First Panels

Began work on converting my pencil drawings into a storyboard. Managed to get one panel done! The software seems relatively straightforward to use.

After speaking with Andrew Casey, a 3rd year student, I have decided to adopt his workflow of creating backgrounds and other elements on Photoshop and then importing those elements onto individual layers in a panel.

Although I’m only producing a storyboard and not an animatic just yet, I believe that the practice will serve me well when I need to produce animatic that have simply animated elements so I am adopting it early.

Leave a Reply

