Texture Troubles

Have decided to animate in Maya as I intend to primarily work in 3D.
 
Begun work on modelling green jodhpurs, black leather pants and wooden shelves, walls and floor. I have decided that the animation will take place inside a tailor shop. In order to save time I have elected to only animate one character, the other being off screen.
 
I am trying to create procedural textures for each of the items and I am having difficulty in getting them to look good: they are blocky and pixelated. The exception to this is the green jodhpurs. For some reason I was able to scale the UVs so that the pattern appears to be the right size.

Leave a Reply

